Our Team

Provincial Office 

Autism Ontario’s Provincial Office is located in Toronto and is comprised of approximately 18 staff members, both full-time and part-time, who support the entire organization. 

Our Management Team
Margaret Spoelstra - Executive Director
Gayle Height - Finance Director
Gary Martini-Wong - Chief Financial and Information Officer
Christa Sawyer - Director of Programs and Services
Jessica Bethel - Director, OAP Provider List

Province Wide Staff 

Outside of our office in Toronto, Autism Ontario has Service Navigators who work regionally throughout the province.

Service Navigators

The faces of the Service Navigation program, our Service Navigators are creative, solution-focused autism professionals scattered throughout the province to reach as many families as possible. Our Service Navigators are here to provide information about the Ontario Autism Program and help connect families to service providers and resources available in their local communities. This will include programs, services and resources that families can purchase with their Childhood Budgets and Interim One Time Funding, as well as other services and supports available locally. 

Our Service Navigators also plan, coordinate, and implement events such as Social Learning Opportunities (SLOs) and workshops for autistic children and youth, their families, and professionals in the field of autism. 

Register for the Service Navigation Program

Find events in your area


Autism Ontario is an organization made up of 25 affiliated groups in communities across the province, that we call Chapters. Chapters are under the leadership of committed and skilled volunteers or Chapter staff who provide expertise and guidance to the organization and their communities.

Find your local chapter

Board of Directors

Autism Ontario is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the voting membership at our Annual General Meeting. The Board creates governance policies, hires and reviews the performance of the Executive Director, and provides overall guidance to the organization. It speaks with one voice and creates policies to oversee the entire organization and its Chapters. 

The Board of Directors of Autism Ontario endeavours to be wholly representative of the autism community in our province. Our current board is made up of people on the autism spectrum, parents, caregivers and siblings of autistic people, and professionals who support our vision and mission in their work. Our directors are a diverse group of people from across the province, both Anglophone and Francophone, who have experience in the fields of education, healthcare, law, behaviour analysis and business. They volunteer their time, working together to guide Autism Ontario in its efforts to create a supportive and inclusive Ontario for autism.

2021-2022 Board Members
Kim Moore, President
Lisa Vezeau-Allen, Vice-President
Dr. Barry Bruce, Treasurer
Tanya Rocca, Secretary


Susan Boehnke
Dr. Julia Frei
Hadley Koltun
David Moloney
Susan Morris
Dr. Sharon Smile
Audrey Susin
Sophia Tsouluhas